The Drum


Shane Seely’s third book of poems, The First Echo, will be published by LSU Press in 2019. His previous collections include The Surface of the Lit World, winner of the 2014 Hollis Summers Prize from Ohio University Press, and The Snowbound House, winner of the 2008 Philip Levine Prize, published by Anhinga Press. He directs the MFA program at the University of Missouri-St. Louis.

His poems "Two Stories Up" and "Goose" appear, along with an interview, in the September 2018 issue of The Drum.

updated: 2 years ago

Audio Stories by SHANE SEELY

Two Poems